Media Contact:

Tocarra Carroll, Phantasy Management, LLC | (410) 733-6687

Bossman The God Releases Long-Anticipated EP, Representing DMV

Baltimore, MD (August 21, 2018) – Baltimore's premiere rap heavyweight Bossman The God (formerly “Bossman”) releases Lyrical Trap, his long-anticipated EP. With the hit title track, “Lyrical Trap” and upcoming tracks “Uber”, produced by Edeezbeats x Roots and “Escobar 600”, produced by 1UpEnt, this Son of Baltimore is carrying DMV hip hop on his back once again.

Having parents who battled drug addiction and were in and out of prison, Travis "Bossman The God" Holifield overcame the odds to make it big in rap. The long-time MC and host of Off the Record Talk first rose to national fame in 2003 and is the mind behind hits like NBA Live 2007’s “Handclap”, produced by Grammy-award winning producer Rockwilder while signed under Virgin Records with then, President of the Urban Music Division, Jermaine Dupri, at the helm; and “I Did It,” “Off the Record” and “O,” the classic Baltimore anthem. Bossman also wrote tracks for Season 5 of HBO’s The Wire, based on his home city, though he wants to redefine pop culture’s view of Baltimore.

“Baltimore is more than what you see in the news. It’s culture, it’s hip hop, it’s energy, it’s art. I wrote the tracks on Lyrical Trap to show the rest of the country and the world the talent that exists here”, states the rap veteran.

Andre Alexander, CEO of Phantasy Management adds "Phantasy is all about Baltimore, and about promoting the talent and tenacity of its independent artists. Bossman is Baltimore at its best, and we are proud to help introduce ‘Lyrical Trap’, ‘Uber,’ and Bossman’s latest sound not only to audiences in the DMV, but across the country, as well”.

The eight-track digital only EP introduces Bossman The God in his element, at the helm of energetic street anthems radiating with energy and lyrical finesse. He holds nothing back, giving his fans, old and new, a fresh perspective on an original sound he ordained "lyrical trap". 

Track listing: 

1. Escobar 600

2. Lyrical Trap

3. Dummy Proof feat. Dyson Alexander

4. Say Less feat. Starrz

5. Prey feat. Starrz

6. Uber 

7. Retro God

8. Purple Moon feat. HotBoy Slick

Stream Purchase Links:


Apple Music:


Connect with Bossman The God:

For more information, promo requests, or to arrange an interview, contact: Tocarra Carroll,, (410) 733-6687


Teresa Davis X Bossman The God


Bossman The God sits down with filmmaker and director Teresa Davis and talks new name, his new EP "Lyrical Trap", what makes him emotional and much more! 


Bossman The God on Konsider Dis Radio

Bossman The God hits Konsider Dis Radio and talks upcoming EP Lyrical Trap, Evolution, Letter to Jay Z and $500 #LyricalTrapChallenge contest!